“I’m Home” – Takuya Papa

Yesterday the staff of “I’m Home” tweeted this and I just couldn’t help it but share with you:

Shooting location: amusement park.

After shooting a tiresome scene, Yoshio (Takahashi Rai) begged Hisashi-papa (Kimura Takuya) ” I want to ride this!”

Seeing great joy on Yoshio’s face while on board, Hisashi-san borrowed a camera from Steel Man and took a picture of Yoshio’s smiling face.

Difficult shooting proceeded but everyone from the staff cheered up!

I really hope they find a way to show this picture in the drama.

Actually, Takahashi Rai calls Kimura “Takuya papa” and Ueto Aya (Megumi) “Aya mama”, which I find extremely cute. Watch the real thing here, around 5:22. Later in the video, he asks Ueto to make him omurice one day! The actress explains that KimuTaku prepares most of the food seen in the drama himself. To be honest, I’d be surprised if he didn’t. 🙂 (Bonus: 3:40. Just watch it.)

Rai also says he loves sitting on Takuya-papa’s lap. That is clearly visible when you watch the stage greeting taking place before the first episode. You can watch it here from 1:19 to 1:40 (unfortunately I didn’t find any video of better quality).  Despite having his own chair to sit on, Rai still preferred to sit on Takuya papa’s lap. “My right leg is going numb,” says Kimura later on. Not that he has something against it  c:

One thing I’m certain of: from now on I call KimuTaku Takuya papa.

Get I’m Home subtitles on D-Addicts.

2 thoughts on ““I’m Home” – Takuya Papa

  1. That’s pretty adorable, thanks for sharing this tidbit! The videos are pretty cute. Thanks to the excellent subs from you and your team, I’m enjoying “I’m Home”, which is surprising given I’ve not been keen on Kimutaku’s dramas post Hero (the original 2001 drama). And I’m glad he got to show off his cooking skills in the drama, all those years in Bistro SMAP must count for something!

    Like

Leave a comment